Where Can I Use Seedance 2.5? Platforms and Prices Compared
Seedance 2.5 runs on ByteDance apps, BytePlus and Bay Area API platforms. We compared resolution limits and the cost of a 30-second clip on each.

ByteDance's Seed team launched Seedance 2.5 on July 31, 2026, and three months later the model is easy to find and surprisingly hard to pin down. It runs inside ByteDance's own apps, on a ByteDance developer API, on at least four API marketplaces and on a growing list of creative tools. Each one sets its own resolution ceiling and its own price. For a creator or a small studio in the Bay Area, where most of those resellers happen to be based, the practical question is less "what can Seedance 2.5 do" than "where can I use Seedance 2.5, and what will it cost me there."
SF Bay Area Times checked the model page of every platform below on October 28, 2026. The short answer: the same 30-second clip can cost twice as much depending on where you run it, and most API resellers stop at 720p even though the model itself renders 1080p.
What the model is, briefly
Seedance 2.5 generates picture and sound in a single pass. In the Seed team's launch post, ByteDance lists three headline changes from Seedance 2.0: clips of up to 30 seconds per generation with multi-round extension, a larger reference budget (up to 30 images, 10 video clips and 10 audio clips, 50 assets in total), and editing that targets a specific time range or region instead of regenerating the whole clip.
The launch post also said where it would ship first: "Jimeng AI, Doubao Pro, and other platforms, with API access coming soon via BytePlus ModelArk." Jimeng and Doubao are ByteDance's China-market apps. Everyone else had to wait for the API or for a partner.
The gap in ByteDance's own rollout
ByteDance's international creative app is Dreamina, part of CapCut. Its October 23 announcement says Seedance 2.5 "will start rolling out in the coming week for subscriber accounts belonging to people over 16 years old across Europe, Asia, the Middle East and South America."
The United States is not on that list. The same announcement, two paragraphs later, says the companion image model Dola Seedream 5.0 Pro is available to paying subscribers in Europe, Asia, the Middle East, South America "and the United States." The video model and the image model shipped on the same day with different country lists.
For an American creator, then, the first-party consumer route is not the obvious one. The practical routes run through ByteDance's developer cloud or through third parties, and several of the largest third parties are San Francisco companies.
Where you can use Seedance 2.5 today
| Platform | Type | Max resolution listed | Price basis (Oct 28, 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jimeng AI / Doubao Pro | ByteDance apps (China market) | not stated in launch post | app plans |
| Dreamina (CapCut) | ByteDance app | not stated | subscription credits, rollout excludes US list |
| BytePlus ModelArk | ByteDance developer API | 1080p (10-bit) | per-token |
| Replicate | API marketplace, San Francisco | 720p | $0.1028/s at 480p, $0.2312/s at 720p |
| OpenRouter | API router | 720p | $10.70 per million video tokens |
| fal | API marketplace, San Francisco | 720p | $0.0214 per 1,000 tokens |
| Together AI | API platform, San Francisco | not stated on model page | serverless |
| Krea | creative app, San Francisco | 1080p | monthly plans |
| OiiOii | animation and video app | 1080p | member plans |
Nine routes, three resolution ceilings and four different ways of charging. Three details stand out.
BytePlus is the only API that lists 1080p. The ModelArk Seedance 2.5 tutorial lists 480p, 720p and 1080p output, with 1080p delivered at 10-bit color depth in H.265. The Replicate API schema, the OpenRouter model page and the fal model page all accept only 480p or 720p. If a client deliverable needs full HD, the marketplaces are not where you will get it.
The consumer tools go higher than the marketplaces. Krea's Seedance 2.5 page states clips "up to 30 seconds at up to 1080p resolution." OiiOii lists the same 1080p ceiling with a choice of 4 to 30 seconds per generation.
Together AI carries the model on its serverless platform and repeats ByteDance's 30-second, 50-reference specification, but its model page did not list a resolution ceiling when we checked.
Same model, twice the price
The three marketplaces that publish a usable price all bill by output, so the cost of one clip can be computed directly. OpenRouter and fal both bill tokens with the same documented formula: width times height times seconds times 24, divided by 1,024. A 30-second 16:9 clip at 720p (1280×720) works out to 648,000 tokens. Replicate bills per second of output.
| Platform | 30 s at 480p | 30 s at 720p | Billing unit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Replicate | $3.08 | $6.94 | per second |
| OpenRouter | $3.22 | $6.93 | $10.70 per 1M tokens |
| fal | $6.45 | $13.87 | $0.0214 per 1K tokens |

Method: 16:9 output with audio and no reference video; 480p calculated at 864×496, the 16:9 size fal documents. Prices read from each platform's model page on October 28, 2026. fal's own page quotes the 30-second 720p clip at about $13.87, which matches the calculation.
At 720p, a 30-second clip costs $6.93 on OpenRouter, $6.94 on Replicate and $13.87 on fal. Across the three API marketplaces that publish per-unit prices, fal charges 2.0 times as much per clip as the other two for identical output settings. OpenRouter and Replicate land within a cent of each other, which suggests both pass through the same upstream rate.
The comparison gets less tidy once reference video enters the prompt. fal multiplies its price by 0.6 when any reference video is supplied, which narrows the gap. Replicate moves the other way and lists a higher per-second rate for its video-input variant ($0.9676 per second at 720p). A team that leans on reference footage should price its own workload rather than rely on the headline rate.
Choosing a route
The right place to run Seedance 2.5 depends on what the clip is for.
For a final deliverable at 1080p, the choices are BytePlus ModelArk on the API side, or a creative app such as Krea or OiiOii that exposes the 1080p tier. The marketplaces cap out at 720p.
For programmatic volume at 720p or below, OpenRouter and Replicate are the cheapest of the three priced marketplaces and are interchangeable on cost. fal's documentation is the most detailed of the three, with worked token examples for every resolution and aspect ratio, and its own guidance is to iterate at 480p, then re-run the winning seed at 720p.
For finished stories rather than single clips, an app built around the model does more of the assembly. Creators who want to use ByteDance's Seedance 2.5 video generation model for animation can run it on OiiOii, an AI animation platform that pairs Seedance 2.5's single 30-second shots with storyboards and automatic editing for longer story videos. Its spec sheet lists 1080p output, up to 50 reference inputs and region-level re-rendering.
For Dreamina, check whether your account region is on the rollout list before buying credits. ByteDance's announcement names Europe, Asia, the Middle East and South America.
What to watch
Two numbers are likely to move. First, the resolution ceiling on the marketplaces: BytePlus already serves 1080p, so 720p on Replicate, OpenRouter and fal reflects what each reseller has enabled, and it can change without a model update. Second, the price spread. A 2.0x gap between marketplaces for the same model and the same settings rarely survives long once buyers notice it.
For now, the answer to "where can I use Seedance 2.5" has two parts: almost anywhere, and it pays to check the model page before you start a batch.
Cover: San Francisco's SoMa skyline and the Bay Bridge from a ferry. Photo via Wikimedia Commons, CC0.
